Sigil

Sentiments entangled,
We stride arm-in-arm
Down the road to perdition.
Clad in our armor,
My whits and your charm,
With nothing to show
But some bits and some scorn.
Thick as bricks
Sure enough,
But worn for the wear.
Baked in the hot Sunday glare.

And we both know:

He ain’t in need of winding
But you wound him anyway
And we have no love of bindings
But we share them all the same.

Tourniquet restraint
And an iron will to be
The only solace
In the maelstrom.
Are you a captain of the sea?
Or do the waves abound
And wash above your head
As you grasp for every breath
Left for all but dead?
Does your turnkey god just snicker
As you pray to him for gills?
And is there any truth at all
In the bended knee of shills?

But we both know….

Thoughts unrestrained
And a skull thick as stone
The only defense
In the maelstrom.
Am I master of the light?
Or does the flame consume me?
Do the shadows dance and sway
As I cower in the corner
Not full of piss but pure dismay?
And does your god laugh louder
As I fail to pray at all?
Or am I all alone
As I grasp at phantom straws?

Do we both know?…

Sentiments entangled….

About dialectetus

You can't look twice at the same profile... eh it works for streams. Do the same electrons remain trapped in the same place in the same server until I change this profile? I would think not, but I'm no physicist. If so, I feel bad for those little particle men. Words are spells. One spells words. At least, that's what they tell me...
This entry was posted in Lyric. Bookmark the permalink.

Go ahead...talk smack...trolls.

